eSpec Books is proud to announce the publication of our first title, The Society for the Preservation of CJ Henderson, now currently available at, and in ebook on

All profit from this collection, for the duration of its lifetime, will go to CJ Henderson’s family to help pay down his medical and funeral expenses.

(If you would like to help in this endeavor–beyond purchasing the book–there is a medical donation site set up for CJ’s family at

The Society for the Preservation of CJ Henderson
The proof copy of our first book.
The interior of The Society for the Preservation of CJ Henderson

We would like to extend special thanks to Danielle Ackley-McPhail, Greg Schauer, James Chambers, Jeff Young, John L. French, Patrick Thomas, Robert M. Price, Jean Rabe, Leona Wisoker, David Boop, Ben Fogletto, Jason Whitley, Mike McPhail, and Wrenn Simms for donating their time, talents, and effort to make this book possible. Only with your participation where we able to accomplish such a wonderful thing.

Thank you,

eSpec Books

This tribute anthology to late author CJ Henderson was funded, through Kickstarter, by the generosity of the following people:

The Official Roster of The Society for the Preservation of CJ Henderson

Adam Selby-Martin
Alexander “Guddha” Gudenau
Amanda Johnson
Amanda Waters
Amelia Smith
Andreas Gustafsson
Andrew Hatchell
Aussie Adventurer
Barb and Carl Kesner
Ben “Damocles Thread” Walker
Bodge Inglee-Richards
Brenda Cooper
Brendan Lonehawk
Bruce Press
Catherine Gross-Colten
Cathy Franchett
Cato Vandrare
Chris Quinn
Christian Steudtner
Christopher Northern
Chuck Parker
Cliff Winnig
Danielle Ackley-McPhail
David Zurek
Debbie Ronca
Don Corcoran
Donald J. Bingle
Drew J Cass
Duncan Dog
Elizabeth Howe
Ellen Gensel
Emily Lavin Leverett
eric priehs
Evaristo Ramos, Jr.
Furry Senpai
Gail Z. Martin
Grant Klein
Greg Schauer
Guilded Age
James Chambers
Jason Russell
Jeff Young
Jen Thurman
Jenna Bird
Joe Murphy
Joeseph Simon
John “Shadowcat” Ickes
John Green
John Idlor
Jonathan Maberry
Joshua Hair
Joshua Ziegler
Kelli Neier
Kelly Farmer
Kyle Cassidy
Larry “Lordlnyc” Nelson
Laura A. Burns
Leshia-Aimée Doucet
Linda Pierce
Louise Löwenspets
Lynn Kramer
Maggie Allen
Marc Thorner
Margaret S. McGraw
Margaret St. John
Mark A. Schmidt
Mark Knapp Jr
Mark Lukens
Mary F Province
Matilda L. Madden,  Pd.D
Mendel Schmiedekamp
Meredith Peruzzi
Michael Carson
Mike McPhail
Mike Spring
Missy Katano
Mr.& Mrs. Gregory Schwartz
Mystik Waboose
Nathan Duby
Nick Monteleone
Nicole Schwartz
Patrick Thomas
Pepita Hogg-Sonnenberg
Quintin Peterson
Rachel Marie Province
Ray Spitz
Rene Tang
Rob Balder
Rodney Romasanta
Sabrina Piazza
Sally Novak Janin
Scott A. Johnson
Scott Elson
Scott Goodell
Scott Johnson
Silence in the Library Publishing
Stacey Helton McConnell
Steven Tudor
Susan Glenn
Susan Pflug
The Bailey’s
The Dannenbaums
Thomas J. Talamini
Tina England
Tom Bither
Tom Carpenter
Tony Finan
Vic Polites
Vicki Johnson-Steger
Wanda Beers
Wibble Nut
Zan Rosin

 Thank you all for your support.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s